fbpx

“This book had me guessing ‘who done it’ until the last pages. And the goat? What a stroke of genius.”

SHP – Amazon Reader

The annual Chestnut Fair brings visitors from far and wide to the sleepy village of Trecchina.

This year, one will be coming to die.

 

The moment Vanda Riccardi makes the grisly discovery in the forest, a blow to the head knocks her cold. By the time rescuers find her, the corpse is gone. Did she really see it? The carabinieri are sceptical, but her friend Giò Brando – travel writer and reluctant amateur sleuth – is determined to believe her.

As Giò and Vanda delve deep into the past to unravel the mystery – a past that someone won’t hesitate to commit murder to keep hidden – in the perfumery run by Giò’s sister, Agnese, three very different customers are destined to choose the same scent – one with a disturbing backstory. Will the perfume reveal its secrets in time to prevent Vanda and Giò from becoming the killer’s next victims?

Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey, M C Beaton, and lovers of Italy, will delight in this cosy mystery set against the dramatic backdrop of the Mediterranean coast. Dare you drop in to Agnese’s shop to find out what the perfumes say about you?

A Fair Time For Death is the second book in the compelling and heartwarming An Italian Village Mystery series set in Maratea a quaint sea town in the south.

Beware – the book is written in British English with a smattering of Italian here and there.

A Fair Time For Death

Dare you drop in to Agnese’s shop to find out what the perfumes say about you?

Take a bite of this tricky treat, now!

A Fair Time For Death

A Fair Time For Death is the second book in the compelling and heartwarming An Italian Village Mystery series set in Maratea a quaint sea town in the south.

The characters are fun and real, the mystery had plenty of twist and the setting is sublime!

Mary N.

Amazon Reader

Unputdownable!

Penny

Amazon Reader

“My favorite character is Giò’s grandmother who always has surprised up her sleeve.”

Judie B

Amazon Reader

Beware!

this book is written in British English with a smattering of Italian here and there.

“I do have to warn you that there is a food fair, and you’ll almost be able to enjoy the smells.” 

Margy

Amazon Reader